Jerome Boateng situations handball in the penalty area in the game Dortmund - Bayern

Match of round 27 Bundesliga epicenter place between Borussia Dortmund and Bayern Munich have devoted audience a fascinating race. Both teams play fast and select the rushing attack make sense of voyeuristic viewers. The match ended 1-0 in favor of Bayern Munich with scorers phase of Joshua Kimmich class.

Controversy VAR: Dortmund - Haaland takes the penalty, Bayern are biased?
Haaland crossbar and the ball was hit elbows Jerome Boateng (Image Source: Internet)

Haaland crossbar and the ball was hit by Jerome Boateng elbow

Everything almost perfect if not for controversial situations occurring in 58 minutes Dortmund had a ball or uplink and thorgan hazard has passed the ball to Erling Haaland reasonable chance at close range finish. Jerome Boateng midfielder of Bayern Munich were stranded when the ice on, but still trying to make a clearance.

The ball hit the crossbar Haaland has elbow 17 side Bayern Munich and fly out. However, the referee did not give the home side awarded the penalty, even people who have not seen a situation review from VAR organization.

This makes many people questioned about Borussia Dortmund, or directly as Erling Haaland has lost data oan a 11m kick? British former players Lineker has put two brief questions about the situation on the personal page "VAR? Penalty?"

Controversy VAR: Dortmund - Haaland takes the penalty, Bayern are biased?
Many BLV well as former footballer said that this situation should be considered by VAR (Image Source: Internet)

Many BLV well as former footballer said that this situation should be considered by VAR

Nico Cantor, correspondent of Radio TUDN (Mexico) expressed even more acute perspective. "The truth is the challenge of Boateng handball not been reviewed by VAR is an abomination".

Meanwhile, radio commentator of BT Sport, Derek Rae proved more affable. "I'm not sure it's a penalty situations, but VARs need to reconsider that situation instead of ignoring".

A question was raised as to whether Tobias Stieler referee and organizations VAR did right or wrong in this situation? By law football's current FIFA, the referee has the right to not blow a penalty when the ball touched defensive player in situations players are down and hand between the people and the earth, but the arm is not the way through the body away.

Therefore, the referee Tobias Stieler has its own reasons to not blow a penalty for Dortmund. However, this is a situation of Jerome Boateng trick when the player has deliberately put his arm section to block the ball so the team VAR is being questioned.

Unknown Dortmund have been awarded a penalty or not but obviously the use of VAR will delete ridges only in this match, because after all, 3 points and 1 point is still a significant gap in the championship race Bundesliga 2019/20.